Illmindmuzik (EP)

Illmindmuzik (EP)

Declaime & Madlib
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Known for his proudly bugged-out delivery and laid-back style, the immensely likeable Declaime, p/k/a Dudley Perkins is pleased to rerelease his debut solo LP, Illmindmuzik on vinyl for the first time since 1999. Produced entirely by his longtime homie Madlib, the Oxnard-based duo concoct a seriouly funky listening experience that combines Declaime’s delightfully woozy verses centered around crate-digging and mind expanding, over the Beat Konducta’s blunted instrumentals. Illmindmuzik is a must for fans of Cali underground hip-hop and boasts guest appearances from the likes of the Lootpack, Evidence and more, and includes the stand out singles, “Let It Be Known” and “Roll ‘Em Right.”


A1. Intro
A2. Let It Be Known
A3. Skit #1
A4. Illmindmuzik
A5. Illbeat (Madlib's Madness Interlude)

B1. Trouble N Da West (feat. Evidence, Wildchild & Sean Biggs)
B2. Roll 'Em Right
B3. World Domination (feat. Spontaneous)
B4. Skit #2
B5. Wicked Wayz