A Forsaken Lover's Plea (LP)
A Forsaken Lover's Plea (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, A Forsaken Lover's Plea (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, A Forsaken Lover's Plea (LP)

A Forsaken Lover's Plea (LP)

Chuck Strangers
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


By placing an order for this item you acknowledge that shipping of this item is estimated to start on or around release date: MAY 3rd 2024. Please keep in mind that, due to the international supply chain shortages and global shipping delays, all pre-order dates are subject to change. If you order this with other available items, your order will dispatch once all items are available. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available, additional shipping charges will apply.


"...too G to take a knee, still I gave you all of me.”

A pivotal force in the early ‘10s NYC rap revival, now LA-based rapper and producer Chuck Strangers steps into the limelight on new solo LP A Forsaken Lover’s Plea.

The album sounds markedly lush, candid rhymes bolstered by a slew of guest producers—including The Alchemist, Animoss and Strangers himself. Chuck’s own production feels current without ditching its previous homeliness, a seamless compliment to his honest, lived-in raps.

A Forsaken Lover’s Plea is laced with guest verses from a collection of fellow New York rap torchbearers, from Pro Era comrade Joey Bada$$ & Flatbush Zombies' Erick the Architect to Queens’ own Remy Banks.

Strangers’ tangled romance with hip-hop is the crux of the project—the culmination of a decade’s unwavering dedication to his craft, with its lofty highs, inevitable lows, and rough lessons of humility, patience, and process.

It’s Chuck’s most comprehensive solo project since Consumers Park, his 2018 debut, and follows The Boys & Girls EP, released May 2023.

A Forsaken Lover’s Plea is available on heavyweight green vinyl, silver tape and CD.


1. Richard Pryor (Intro)
2. Dead Vines
3. Close Calls
4. Sermonette
5. Ski'd Up
6. Too Afraid to Dance feat. Remy Banks
7. A Forsaken Lover's Plea
8. Sunset Park
9. Polish Jazz feat. Joey Bada$$
10. Feelings
11. Crusaders (Interlude)
12. To All the Girls (Paid Programming)
13. Home
14. Ali's Roti Shop
15. Grasp feat. Obii Say
16. Flatbush N***** feat. Erick the Architect
17. Count on My Love