All About Love: New Visions (2LP)

All About Love: New Visions (2LP)

Akua Naru
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Akua Naru's latest feat is an album entitled, "all about love: new visions", inspired by and an ode to Black feminist icon bell hooks and her titanic classic text of the same name, in which hooks examines society and its ideals of love. To honor and take up hooks' understanding of "love as a practice of freedom", especially in these times, naru's forthcoming offering is a new vision for her love songs: recorded live by a large band ensemble supported by the highly decorated classical orchestra, Ensemble Resonanz. Naru has worked with Tony Allen, Eric Benét, Angelique Kidjo, Questlove, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Cody ChesnuTT, and more.


- 1 -

1. Urgency
2. (Love) Right Now
3. Joy
4. Sugar (Honeyicetea)
5. Falling
6. Run Away

- 2 -

1. Somebody Mama
2. Surrender (Masi's Joint)
3. The Question
4. Mr. Brownskin
5. Seraphim
6. Poetry: How Does It Feel???
7. Affirmation