Black Sunday (CD)

Black Sunday (CD)

Cypress Hill
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Thirty years ago On July 20, 1993, Los Angeles hip-hop legends Cypress Hill first unleashed their sophomore opus, Black Sunday, on the unsuspecting masses. The record changed rap music with its dark undercurrent, Latin inflection, no holds-barred storytelling, and the inimitable interplay between B-Real and Sen Dog cast over psychedelically spun gothic rap soundscapes courtesy of DJ Muggs. It bowed at #1 on the Billboard 200, and they made history as “the first rap group to land two albums in the Top 10 of the Billboard 200 simultaneously.” Plus, “I Ain’t Goin’ Out Like That” garnered a GRAMMY® Award nomination in the category of “Best Rap Performance.”


1. I Wanna Get High
2. I Ain't Goin' Out Like That
3. Insane in the Brain
4. When the SH- Goes Down
5. Lick a Shot
6. Cock the Hammer
7. Lock Down
8. Lil' Putos
9. Legalize It
10. Hits from the Bong
11. What Go Around Come Around, Kid
12. A to the K
13. Hand on the Glock
14. Break 'Em Off Some