Gettin' It (Album Number Ten) (CD)

Gettin' It (Album Number Ten) (CD)

Too $hort
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Gettin' It (Album Number Ten) is the tenth studio album by American rapper Too Short. It was released on May 21, 1996, via Jive Records, making it his seventh album on the label. This was his final album before going on a brief career hiatus, and was certified platinum on July 26, 1996. It peaked in the Top 5 in the Billboard 200, while becoming the third number-one album for the artist on the Top R&B Albums chart. The album's production and lyrical content more or less reflect the domination of gangsta rap and G-funk through the West Coast, and somewhat strays from Too $hort's sex and pimping themes.


1 Gettin' It featuring Parliament-Funkadelic
2 Survivin' The Game 
3 That's Why 
4 Bad Ways featuring Studd, Murda One, Joe Riz, and Sonji Mickey
5 Fuck My Car featuring MC Breed 
6 Take My Bitch 
7 Buy You Some featuring Erick Sermon, MC Breed, and Kool-Ace
8 Pimp Me featuring Goldy, Kool-Ace, Sir Captain, and Reel Tigh
9 Baby D
10 Nasty Rhymes
11 Never Talk Down featuring Rappin' 4-Tay and MC Breed
12 I Must Confess
13 So Whatcha Sayin'
14 I've Been Watching You (Move Your Sexy Body) featuring Parliament-Funkadelic