I Who Have Nothing (LP)

I Who Have Nothing (LP)

Howard “Youngblood” Bomar
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Howard “Youngblood” Bomar’s long overdue debut album finally makes landfall! Howard Bomar was a man who slipped through everybody’s fingers. But his artistry escapes that fate thanks to I, Who Have Nothing, the first full-length Bomar release! This collection features his early '60s 45 soul sides and largely unissued R&B recordings, including a cover of Prince's "Purple Rain." Mixing explosive renditions of familiar favorites with outtasite originals, Bomar's music makes you wonder why his music never surfaced in the first place.


1. Set Down Fo I Fall Down
2. I Who Have Nothing
3. I'm Gonna Love You
4. Best of Luck To You
5. I'll Be There
6. Let It Be Me
7. Shotgun
8. What Love Has Joined Together
9. I Who Have Nothing (Modern)
10. She's a 911
11. Purple Rain
12. Down Home Georgia Girl
13. Crazy Bout You Baby
14. Something Beautiful
15. I'd Like To Be
16. Just Let Me Love You