Io, Emmanuelle (LP)

Io, Emmanuelle (LP)

Gianni Ferrio
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.




Four Flies Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of the original soundtrack to IO EMMANUELLE (also known as A MAN FOR EMMANUELLE) – Cesare Canavari’s 1969 erotic-drama starring Italian scream-queen Erika Blanc.

The score was composed and arranged by maestro Gianni Ferrio, who created one of his most famous and iconic soundtracks ever, with music that perfectly follows the neurotic character of the young protagonist – from moments of intimacy and introspection, to those of insanity and madness.

The result is a terrific cocktail of late 60s Italian grooves: orchestral beat, RnB, jazz, and avant garde numbers, with an essential contribution of “I Cantori Moderni di Alessandro Alessandroni” (vocal and choir), and featuring Gino Marinacci on flute.
One of the rarest records from CAM archives is finally back in the spotlight, remastered from original master tapes and pressed on 180gr vinyl, including an inner sleeve featuring original movie artwork by renowned Italian cinematic painter Sandro Symeoni.


A1. Emmanuelle
A2. Micropsichia
A3. Contestazione
A4. Analisi
A5. Preludio
A6. Profondità

B1. Osmosi
B2. Angoscia
B3. Tempo
B4. Ricerca
B5. Nausea
B6. Equazione
B7. Caos