Medicine Show #11: Low Budget High Fi Music (2LP)

Medicine Show #11: Low Budget High Fi Music (2LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


In 2010, Madlib launched an ambitious series of releases known as the Madlib Medicine Show, which allowed the prolific producer to release new material on a monthly basis. The series touched on all the genres Madlib digs, and that’s just about any genre you can consider - from Jazz to Rock, Soul to Disco, myriad African musics, Brazilian and Reggae. On the 11th installment in series Madlib returned to his hip hop roots with Low Budget High-Fi Music. Featuring a run-down of regular Madlib collaborators who provide the Beat Konducta’s foil, it also included a hint of what was meant to come on the never-realized second Jaylib album, with a previously unreleased J Dilla collaboration.


A1. Madlib - Sounds of the Studio (Prelude)
A2. The Professionals - Hold Up
A3. Madlib - Handmade Hustle (Instrumental)
A4. The Professionals feat. Roc C - Start Sumthin' (93033)
A5. Guilty Simpson - Thoughts of an Old Flame
A6. Madlib - Minze (Come Closer)
A7. Madlib - Louder (Blast Your Radio Theme)" (Produced by Jaylib)

B1. Madlib - The Ride (Nightcoastin' Instrumental)
B2. A.G. - O.G. (Whirlwind Mix)
B3. Oh No - O.G. (Underwater Mix)
B4. Frank Nitty - Stageridin' (First Demo Double Image Mix)
B5. Madlib - Love/Hate (Instrumental)
B6. Strong Arm Steady - Loose Girl (Electronic Drunk Demon Version)

C1. Madlib - Smoke Break (Whodat?)
C2. Supreme Team - Interview #4080
C3. Madlib - Embryo Thought (Instrumental)
C4. Madlib - The Adventures of Soul Bra and Docta Dick’em (Pts. 1 and 2)
C5. MED - Cheaters (Episode #3) feat. Poke

D1. Madlib - Interliberation (Interlude)
D2. Madlib - Mic Check (Smoke Break II)
D3. L.M.D. - Real Talk
D4. Madlib - The Sound of Champions (Instrumental)
D5. Strong Arm Steady - Charlie Hustle
D6. Madlib - Girls (Prelude)
D7. Madlib - Same
D8. MED - Snakes 101
D9. J Rocc - Girls
D10. J Rocc - Uh (Outro)