The New Danger (2LP)

The New Danger (2LP)

Mos Def
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Prepare to be captivated by the groundbreaking sounds of "Mos Def - The New Danger," an album that defies conventions and takes you on a sonic odyssey like no other. With its fearless fusion of hip-hop, rock, and soul, this musical masterpiece showcases Mos Def's unrivaled artistry. Brace yourself for "Ghetto Rock," a hard-hitting track that blends explosive guitar riffs with Mos Def's dynamic flow, igniting a rebellious fire within you. As you delve deeper, you'll encounter the enchanting "Sunshine," a mesmerizing composition that envelops you in a cocoon of jazzy melodies, while Mos Def's introspective lyrics shed light on the power of resilience and self-discovery. And then, there's "Sex, Love & Money," a groovy and infectious anthem that seamlessly blends funk and hip-hop, showcasing Mos Def's lyrical prowess as he effortlessly navigates themes of desire and materialism. With "Mos Def - The New Danger," be prepared to embark on an extraordinary musical journey that defies boundaries and expands your sonic horizons.


A1. The Boogie Man Song
A2. Freaky Black Greetings
A3. Ghetto Rock
A4. Zimzallabim
A5. The Rape Over
A6. Blue Black Jack

B1. Bedstuy Parade & Funeral March
B2. Sex, Love And Money
B3. Sunshine
B4. Close Edge

C1. The Panties
C2. War
C3. Grown Man Business
C4. Modern Marvel

D1. Life Is Real
D2. The Easy Spell
D3. The Beggar
D4. Champion Requiem