Naughty By Nature (2LP)
Naughty By Nature (2LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Naughty By Nature (2LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Naughty By Nature (2LP)

Naughty By Nature (2LP)

Naughty By Nature
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


To qualify as a classic, a rap album must be solid from start to finish, containing no fillers, all thrillers. The musical production should match the lyrical skills of the MCs and the artist should possess his or her own style and flavor. Naughty By Nature's self-titled debut can rightfully be called timeless.  Treach, Vin Rock (Vinnie) and producer/DJ Kay Gee of The New Style reformed as Naughty By Nature at the turn of the 90s. When they dropped the new album in 1991, it was a critical and commercial success, having been certified platinum. The global hip-hop community took notice, and it's stature stands years later. Featured singles include the sing-along club classic "O.P.P." which reached #6 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1991, "Wickedest Man Alive" featuring rap legend Queen Latifah and the "Louie Louie" Vega-produced "1, 2, 3." with a feature from Lakim Shabazz. "Everything's Gonna Be Alright" and "Uptown Anthem, " both became minor hits on the Billboard charts. The self titled album is collection of bouncy beats and powerful rhymes making it a must-have record for lovers of East Coast hip-hop.


A1. Yoke The Joker
A2. Wickedest Man Alive (feat. Queen Latifah)
A3. O.P.P.
A4. Ghetto Bastard

B1. Let The Ho's Go
B2. Everyday All Day
B3. Guard Your Grill

C1. Pin The Tail On The Donkey
C2. 1, 2, 3 (feat. Apache, Lakim Shabazz)
C3. Strike A Nerve

D1. Rhyme'll Shine On
D2. Thankx For Sleepwalking
D3. Uptown Anthem