Parking Lot Symphony (LP)

Parking Lot Symphony (LP)

Trombone Shorty
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Trombone Shorty's Blue Note-debut, Parking Lot Symphony, captures the spirit and the essence of The Big Easy, while redefining its sound. Blazing through 70s Funk, Rock, Hip-Hop and R&B, Parking Lot Symphony was produced by Chris Seefried (Andra Day, Fitz and The Tantrums) and features songs co-written by Aloe Blacc, Ethan Gruska (The Belle Brigade), and Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros). Shorty also delivers fresh covers of The Meters' funk classic "It Ain't No Use" and Allen Toussaint's "Here Come The Girls."


A1. Laveau Dirge No.1
A2. It Ain't No Use
A3. Parking Lot Symphony
A4. Dirty Water
A5. Here Come the Girls
A6. Tripped Out Slim

B1. Familiar
B2. No Good Time
B3. Where It At?
B4. Fanfare
B5. Like A Dog
B6. Laveau Dirge Finale