Rise (LP)
Rise (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Rise (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Rise (LP)

Rise (LP)

Bad Brains
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


By placing an order for this item you acknowledge that shipping of this item is estimated to start on or around release date: MARCH 3rd 2023. Please keep in mind that, due to the international COVID19 pandemic, supply chain shortages and global shipping delays, all pre-order dates are subject to change. If you order this with other available items, your order will dispatch once all items are available. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available, additional shipping charges will apply.


Rise is the fifth studio album by hardcore punk pioneers Bad Brains. It was their major label debut and featured a new line-up; instead of H.R., vocals were provided by Israel Joseph and drummer Earl Hudson was replaced by current Madball-drummer Mackie Jayson. As heard on Rise, Bad Brains was known as a thrash metal band with elements of rap and reggae.

Rise is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on green & yellow marbled vinyl and comes with an insert.


A1. Rise
A2. Miss Freedom
A3. Unidentified
A4. Love Is The Answer
A5. Free
A6. Hair

B1. Coming In Numbers
B2. Yes Jah
B3. Take Your Time
B4. Peace Of Mind
B5. Without You
B6. Outro