So Gold (2LP)

So Gold (2LP)

Shafiq Husayn
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Acclaimed producer, songwriter, and vocalist Shafiq Husayn has been a vital force on the Los Angeles music scene for decades. A member of trendsetting trio Sa-Ra Creative Partners, Shafiq has produced tracks for a staggering spectrum of talent, including Erykah Badu, Ty Dolla $ign, Pharoahe Monch, Robert Glasper, Ice T, Bilal, Jurassic 5, and many more. Over the last few years, the Grammy winner has also become the leader of The Dove Society, an expansive L.A. musical collective. Now, Shafiq Husayn and The Dove Society are debuting the new album So Gold, an eclectic masterpiece emerging from sessions Shafiq describes as “pure love, magic, inspiration!” A worthy follow-up to Shafiq’s acclaimed 2018 opus The Loop, the album features contributions from Anderson .Paak, Syd (of The Internet), Peyton, Thurz, Jimetta Rose, Speed Walton, and many more. Bursting with the kinetic energy of vibrant creative collaboration, the album synthesizes disparate styles into a cohesive tapestry of lush cosmic soul. “It’s new age everything and above,” Shafiq explains. “Focused and direct in the songwriting and production, but still adventurous and refreshing.”


1. Enter / Intro
2. Magi's Love (feat. Sharis)
3. Little Miss Petty (feat. LS+B, Thurz, Speed Walton, and Point of Realization)
4. No Particulars (feat. Syd, Didda Joe, and August Rose)
5. All Night (feat. Deva, KarenBe, and Colin Devane)
6. Sofas (feat. Didda Joe, Aqeelion, Bobby Earth, and Muwosi)
7. Loving You (feat. Ivory T)
8. Unconditional (feat. Jimetta Rose, Bunchy, and Coultrain)
9. Crush You (feat. Anderson .Paak)
10. Maybe Baby Winter (feat. Jimetta Rose)
11. Thorns And Roses (feat. Sharis and Keng Zae)
12. Supastar Youngin (feat. Anderson .Paak)
13. Smile For Me (feat. Peyton)
14. If You Miss You Kiss You (feat. Sa-Ra and Maurice II)