Águia Não Come Mosca (LP)

Águia Não Come Mosca (LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Golden-era, 1977, Brazilian jazz-funk-fusion album from the legendary, Azymuth.

Lush Rhodes, soaring synths and fusion guitars from Malheiros and Bertrami combine with the inimitable drum grooves from Ivan “Mamao” Conti that create the signature Azymuth sound.

The album moves from mellow soulful moods, into screaming disco-jazz-fusion, samba funk, synth boogie and ends with a tough 160bpm Batucada workout.

This is actually the first Azymuth album that we have released on Mr Bongo, which came as a surprise to us too.


A1. Vôo Sobre O Horizonte
A2. Águia Não Come Mosca
A3. Despertar
A4. Tarde
A5. Circo Marimbondo

B1. Tamborim, Cuíca, Ganzá, Berimbau
B2. A Presa
B3. A Caça
B4. Falcon Love Call (Armazém No. 2)
B5. Águia Negra X Dragão Negro