Get In Where You Fit In (CD)

Get In Where You Fit In (CD)

Too $hort
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


This October Too $hort's 8th studio album Get In Where You Fit In celebrates its 30th Anniversary.  Production was handled by Ant Banks and The Dangerous Crew which featured live instrumentation, incorporated P-Funk samples and G-Funk synths. The lead single "I'm a Player" sampled Bootsy Collins funky bass of Hollywood Squares and Quincy Jones' son QDIII produced the epic Bay Area G-Funk laden classic track "Just Another Day".  And it wouldn't be a Too $hort record without some pimp and sex tales like "Blow Job Betty", "All My Bitches Are Gone" and the upbeat "Gotta Get Some Lovin". Bay Area legends Spice 1, Ant Banks, and Mhisani aka Goldy join in on the posse cut "The Dangerous Crew" followed by a track with more Bay Area legends Rappin' Ron and Ant Diddley Dog dissin' ex-Dangerous Crew member MC Pooh on the title track.


1. Don't Fight The Intro
2. I'm A Player
3. Just Another Day
4. Gotta Get Some Lovin'
5. Money In The Ghetto
6. Blowjob Betty
7. All My Bitches Are Gone feat Ant Banks
8. The Dangerous Crew feat Spice 1, Ant Banks, Mhisani, and Pee Wee
9. Get In Where You Fit In feat Rappin' Ron and Ant Diddley Dog
10. Way Too Real feat Father Dom
11. It's All Good
12. Oakland Style feat FM Blue