In God We Trust (2LP)

In God We Trust (2LP)

Brand Nubian
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


By placing an order for this item you acknowledge that shipping of this item is estimated to start on or around release date: FEBRUARY 3rd 2023. Please keep in mind that, due to the international COVID19 pandemic, supply chain shortages and global shipping delays, all pre-order dates are subject to change. If you order this with other available items, your order will dispatch once all items are available. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available, additional shipping charges will apply.


“In God We Trust“ is the second album from East Coast hip hop group Brand Nubian. It was released on February 2, 1993 and is celebrating its 30th Anniversary. Lead MC Grand Puba left the group to pursue a solo career in 1991, following the release of their revered debut “ One for All. “ DJ Alamo also left to work with Puba, leaving MC's Sadat X and Lord Jamar, who enlisted DJ Sincere to join the group. It was a safe bet that “ In God We Trust “ wouldn't have attempted any new jack swing crossovers or tie-dyed imagery. Though the makeover is drastic, it is convincing, with Lord Jamar and Sadat X stepping up with some of the era's fiercest, most intense rhymes and lyrics that were extremely militant reflecting the group's identity adhering to the philosophy of the Nation of Gods and Earths. The album produced two singles, “ Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down “ and “ Love Me or Leave Me Alone “ which both charted on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.



A1 Allah U Akbar
A2 Ain't No Mystery
A3 Meaning Of The 5%

B1 Pass The Gat
B2 Black Star Line
B3 Allah And Justice
B4 The Godz...


C1. The Travel Jam
C2. Brand Nubian Rock The Set
C3. Love Me Or Leave Me Alone
C4. Steal Ya 'Ho

D1. Steady Bootleggin'
D2. Black And Blue
D3. Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down