High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)
High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)
High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)

High Tension Vol. 1 (LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


By placing an order for this item you acknowledge that shipping of this item is estimated to start on or around release date: MAY 26th 2023. Please keep in mind that, due to the international COVID19 pandemic, supply chain shortages and global shipping delays, all pre-order dates are subject to change. If you order this with other available items, your order will dispatch once all items are available. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available, additional shipping charges will apply.





Following the release of Lee Selmoco's "Mosaico" we continue our journey with Vedette Records to bring back to life part of their incredible catalog, with the reissue of the first instalment of the "High Tension" series by Lesiman. Born in Florence in 1935, Paolo Renosto, the man behind the moniker Lesiman, was an incredible composer, experimenter, music teacher and piano player whose amazing skills and sound research brought him to work with Luigi Dallapiccola and Bruno Maderna, as well as being a member of the Associazione Nuova Consonanza of Roma. He obviously joined, for some time, the renowned Gruppo d’Improvvisazione, with Franco Evangelisti and Domenico Guaccero. Released exactly 50 years ago and packed with dramatic tension, obscure drums and asphyxiating atmospheres revolving around the theme of war, composed with the additional input of Romolo Grano, Sandro Brugnolini and Guido Baggiani, this first volume in the series is a holy grail in Italian libraries as well as a prime example of "music especially crafted for films, television, radio, publicity and industrial use". Now available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 500 copies.

©℗ 1973 – Vedette Records. Under exclusive license to Holy Basil Records.


A1. Cupa Atmosfera
A2. Ricognizione Sulle Macerie
A3. Sbarramento
A4. Cammino Incerto
A5. Confine
A6. Incubo Di Prigionia

B1. Reticolato
B2. Elenco Dei Superstiti
B3. Integrazione
B4. Insidia
B5. Restless
B6. Ricatto Continuo 
B7. Panico