Land Of The Crooks (EP)

Land Of The Crooks (EP)

Sean Price & M-Phazes
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Coalmine Records is pleased to announce the 10 year anniversary reissue of Sean Price & M-Phazes’ collaborative Land of the Crooks EP. The project finds the late underground legend lending his distinctive, Brownsville-bred grimy vocals over Phazes’ rich tracks full of dramatic pianos, rich bass-lines, swinging horns and hard drums, making this release one of the more beloved projects within Coalmine’s storied catalog.
The A-side includes the main passes, comprised of four original tracks with the
addition of the Small Professor Remix for “Murdah Type Thinkin” featuring P’s Random Axe cohort, Guilty Simpson. The B- side includes all instrumental passes, in addition to the “Crookapella,” which includes various scratch stems taken from the EP, along with various isolated drum sounds, sound effects, and an acapella of the “Land of the Crooks” single. Additional features on LOTC include Roc Marciano, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), Maffew Ragazino, Loudmouf Choir and DJ Babu. Sean Price was Hip-Hop’s Gray Hulk, a barbarian with the pen, with the sharpest of wits. A true Brooklyn legend...RIP!

The album is pressed in an eye catching black smoke with neon green splatter configuration. Additionally, a few artistic enhancements have been made to the jacket layout and center labels from previous pressings.


1. Bag of Shit (feat. Loudmouf Choir)
2. Dump In The Gut
3. Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)
4. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)
5. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]
6. Land of the Crooks (Divided Souls Ent. & DJ Pain 1 Remix)
7. Bag of Shit (Instrumental)
8. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)
9. Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)
10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)
11. Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) (Instrumental)
12. Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)