Wave[s] (LP)
Wave[s] (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Wave[s] (LP)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Wave[s] (LP)

Wave[s] (LP)

Mick Jenkins
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


By placing an order for this item you acknowledge that shipping of this item is estimated to start on or around release date: JUNE 21st 2024. Please keep in mind that, due to the international supply chain shortages and global shipping delays, all pre-order dates are subject to change. If you order this with other available items, your order will dispatch once all items are available. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available, additional shipping charges will apply.


A leading light in the thriving Chicago hip-hop scene, Mick Jenkins has solidified his reputation over the past decade, blending atmospheric vibes, thematic depth, and captivating lyricism. The talented emcee’s remarkable career has included four celebrated studio albums, widespread critical acclaim, and collaborations with artists like Chance The Rapper, Robert Glasper, Freddie Gibbs, JID, Ghostface Killah, Disclosure, Joey Bada$$, Noname, Benny The Butcher, Vic Mensa, and more. Originally released in 2015, the classic project Wave[s] was among the releases that propelled Jenkins’ ascent in the early stages of this journey. With textured instrumentation and chaotic percussion underpinning Mick’s elaborate flows, the collection was championed by outlets like Pitchfork, XXL, Complex, NPR, Spin, and more. Now, years after the initial pressing sold out, Wave[s] is back on wax via Nature Sounds.  Featuring contributions from Kaytranada, Saba, Lee Bannon, and more, this essential chapter in the Mick Jenkins story remains as vital as ever.


1. Alchemy
2. Slumber
3. Get Up Get Down feat. Saba and Sean Deaux
4. Your Love
5. Piano
6. The Giver
7. 40 Below
8. P’s & Q’s
9. Perception feat. theMIND